Nursery Sneak Peek


I’ve been meaning to give you all a cute little sneak peek into what our baby nursery looks like.  Now, less than two weeks away from supposed D-day, I’ve decided to share a few quick photos of the finished room.  I’ll admit that it did feel a little bare for a while but with Dan’s dedication in putting all of the furniture together and  the wonderful gifts from the baby shower the room really seems to have taken on a personality all its own.

One thing is for sure, Prudence our cat, HUGE fan of the rocker.  While most people might try everything in their power to keep their pets out of the baby’s room, I think it’s important to include the animal so they don’t strike out once the baby has arrived.  We’ve had ONE incident of finding her in the crib.  Dan appropriately disciplined her (I’m a sucker for discipline so I’m glad he handled it) and she hasn’t been back in since.  Her most common sleeping destination is the rocker and like I said, I’m just fine with that.

As you may be able to tell from the photos we went for calm, soothing earth tones and a very simple design.  I’m excited to share this with you and even more excited to show you the whole room.  Coming soon there will be  great photos of the whole nursery  from Dan Howard Photography.  

In the meantime, don’t forget to subscribe, follow me on Facebook or pinterest to make sure you don’t miss out on anything!

Leave a comment