Wedding Season is Here!


cropped-ring.jpg

Wedding Season is now in full swing.  I thought I’d head back in to the ‘I, Sarah, Take You’ archives and show you some of my wedding posts, advice and even an awesome guest post from Dan Howard Photography.

If you follow my blog, you know that making things is something that I really enjoy.  In fact, I find it a bit more satisfying and saving money is usually part of the equation.  For our wedding we made just about all of the decorations.  Our wedding took place in a rustic barn restaurant and our theme was along the vintage, rustic line- incorporating photography as well.

For the backdrop of our wedding ceremony, I re-purposed old doors and white washed them.  They turned out just how I had imagined and I absolutely loved them.

Center pieces can get pretty hefty in price.  For our wedding, we found ball jars at a rummage sale, found some old wood and made homemade candle/picture holders.

I didn’t go crazy with the flowers for our wedding but I absolutely loved my bouquet.  So, I decided to preserve it.  Guess what?  I’ve still got it and it looks great! Like most things, we all learn from life.

My wedding suggestions and advice include a few things you would assume should be on a list but maybe a few that a bride may not think of at the time.  Check it out!

One of the biggest tasks was finding a wedding photographer.  If you are looking for a photographer, Dan Howard from Dan Howard Photography shares what to look for!  (Check out more of Dan’s work on facebook)

Before you know it, your first wedding anniversary will come around and you’ll be looking back smiling about how much you loved it all! Check back soon for more easy DIY projects for your wedding!

Leave a Reply

