Oh wow! I’m pregnant


If you follow my blog, you know I’m pregnant and obviously I do too.  I will say though, because I’m with myself every day it doesn’t seem like I’m already half way through my pregnancy and in my 5th month.  The first 3-4 months felt like I had the flu nonstop and I was so tired after those months I’ve kind of just gone through the motions.  I’m in no way complaining because I have had been very lucky thus far, just normal pregnancy symptoms.

A week or so ago when we found out that we were having a boy, we obviously had to tell our families right away.  If you don’t know, Dan is from England and his family lives over there.  Thank goodness for technology so we get to video chat and text quite often.  While talking to my sister-in law, (she was sneaky), she grabs a picture of my belly.  She sends it to me and the first thing I think is, “oh wow, i AM pregnant”.

My first belly picture

My first belly picture

Like I said before, I’m with myself every day and while I did have to buy maternity jeans, when you wear stretchy clothes it is a bit deceiving that you are actually growing.  This picture was definitely taken on a “i look pregnant” day too because I think there are days when I look like I had two value meals at McDonald’s but I’m sure that’s just in my head too.  

One thought on “Oh wow! I’m pregnant

Leave a Reply

