20 weeks


Already in the 20th week and I’m not sure where the 19th went.  It mostly went quickly because of the excitement of our ultrasound.  Many people agree and some disagree with finding out in advance the sex of your baby.

Dan an I decided we would like to know.  So, we are having a boy.  Let me tell you, he was sure a very proud boy, flaunting his “stuff” BIG TIME.  I can’t believe I haven’t felt him move yet because he was moving all over the place and our ultrasound tech kept asking him to clam down and slow down (yah, I guess he’s related hahaha).

It personally didn’t matter to me whether we had a boy or girl, I just wanted to know.  Since we are having a boy, here are a few things I’m excited about:

-having a little man around the house.  On Dan’s side of the family there are boys but on my side of the family, it’s been at least 13 + years on one side and 40+ years on the other.  So, we’re due for a boy.

-I didn’t think I’d enjoy boy clothes as much as girl clothes but once you start looking, they are pretty darn cute.  Dan found a peacoat (or duffle coat depending on where you are from) and it’s adorable.  He’ll probably wear it twice but it was too cute to pass up.

-Dan’s a pretty cool guy so if he takes after his dad at all, I’ll be a pretty lucky mom.

Those are just a few reasons, there are MANY MANY more but it would be the longest blog post ever.

(One of the first outfits we bought once we found it we are having a boy)

I do have another ultrasound in 4 weeks and although it was quite clear we’re having a boy I’m excited for the confirmation that “it” is in fact a “he”.

One thought on “20 weeks

  1. ahhhhhhhhh so exciting!! I already knew, but this was still fun to read. 🙂 that little onsie is seriously cute. I’m super excited for you and I can’t wait for him to get here!!

Leave a Reply

