A weekend of fun and food!


This past weekend was filled with lots of good food, Dan and I being on a 48 hour date (well, at least I felt like it was and I loved it), vintage clothes shopping, margaritas, clothes shopping, margarita’s, our ‘engagement’ photo session with the amazing Laura Rae, eating at a drive-in diner and hitting a deer.(everything is ok, i think..but at least we’re fine)

We started our saturday morning off by heading to Viroqua, my Mom was gracious enough to let us borrow her car because the air conditioning in our truck isn’t working and it was hot, hot, hot this weekend.  I got a tip from my cousin to try out a vintage shop in Sparta, WI so we headed there.  I found a great 1940s dress, two hair pieces, gloves and a purse.  Dan found some trousers, suspenders and new shoes.  

I’m in love with this feather head piece.

Dan couldn’t believe all of the amazing deals we got!!

We headed to LaCrosse to grab a bite to eat and ended up and Buffalo Wild Wings.  I can’t really handle hot food.  Mild Salsa makes me sweat so I stuck with the sweet barbecue sauce.  

Margarita’s?? Sure. Salsa too??  Okay, then.

All in all the weekend was fabulous!!  We ended up having another Margarita once we got home but talking a photo of that will just make me look like a lush, so use your imagination!

Leave a Reply

